#ThanksStevie. Funny story for you all. When I was watching the Olympiakos game in December 2004 I was a grad student in Limerick. I watched this game by myself and when Gerrard scored the “oh you beauty” goal I went absolutely bonkers with delight.yo celebrate the moment, I ran as fast as I could to the nearest pub (it happened to be The Stables on the University of Limerick campus) to celebrate with the LFC fans who were watching it there. What I didn’t realize at the time is that in all my jumping around and celebrating at home, I had ripped the arse out of my pants…. I was in the pub for at least an hour before anyone told me… I didn’t care though because the world had just witnessed a great player becoming one of the greatest ever. That day was the day, for me anyway, @stevengerrard became Mr. Liverpool and a living legend. #LFC

