57438ac2-0a07-4789-ab8e-83bb4443b84bTwo months ago, I made a resolution to get healthy. I’ve made a number of changes in my life, mainly around food and fitness. It has not been easy but not the most difficult thing, at least not yet. I do struggle with motivation at times both for not eating too much, not drinking too much, and then the flip side, not exercising enough. Well tonight, I’m delighted with myself. I’ve lost 25lbs since Jan 1st, and knocked nearly two mins off my average mile. (I’ve started walking before I start running, 35 miles per week.) it may not seem that great to anyone who is fit, but the two minutes I’ve knocked off my time over the past two months will motivate me to do more. Anyway, I just wanted to share. I’ve a long way to go, but 25 times over the last two months, I’ve lost one pound. (Side note, I went home from work today feeling very sick. I took a 4 hour nap, didn’t feel much better, and I absolutely didn’t want to go walking tonight. But I did. And I learned something new about myself.) I’m still feeling sickly tonight but also chuffed to bits with my progress. Now to have a baked pork chop, turnip, some asparagus, plenty of water, and off to bed. Thanks for reading.

